Finally, have time to really sit down opening my iPad, watching Steve Jobs’ 2005 Stanford commencement address video on YouTube. It was truly inspirational…

 

First Story: Connecting the Dots

I believe everything happens for a reason whether it’s good or bad. One has to take it positively and make the best out of it. Throughout the past 28 years, there are many dots that I’m trying hard to connect them. At times, you are not sure whether you have connected correctly. Even if you have connected correctly, you are not sure whether it will work out. At times, you just have to trust your instinct, your guts and whatever happens, happens for a reason. Have faith in yourself.

Second Story: Love and Loss

Don’t lose faith. Find what you love and believe in what you love. I totally agree with Steve Jobs that work is going to fill a large part of your life and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe and loves. At this point in time, I’m still searching, trying hard to connect the dots. I’m close but not there yet. I got to keep looking and not settle. I have to…

Third Story: Death

Time is limited. You never know when you will leave this world. My mum death was a classic example. Leaving this world without chance to say any final words to her closest kins. Don’t waste time living someone else’s life. We have to know what we want in life to start working hard for it. Steve Jobs mention 3 times in his speech to “Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish” and I will reiterate to always keep and open mind to see and listen to things around you for learning and business opportunity.

Transcript of Steve Jobs’ address:

http://news-service.stanford.edu/news/2005/june15/jobs-061505.html

