The Blind Side by John Lee Hancock

I am not a NFL fan, neither do I know anything about American Football. However, after watching this movie, it really change my expectation. I thought that this film will be like any other “sports” movie that focus on the superstar athletic. In the end, I was wrong. It is more then that. It brings out the social issue within the blacks society and the importance of family love… A nice and heart warming film… the casting done for the main character Michael Oher is perfect! He brings in the attention of the audience right from the start. Great Casting. Sandra Bullock was great in this film. A successful career woman who can juggle between family and work. Sandra Bullock was even nominated for Best Actress in this year Golden Globe Awards. This film, which base on a true story makes it even more real when watching the movie. You know that there is really someone out there who really cares for a stranger and how a lost child become a useful person to the society. Good Film!

My Verdict: 4.5/5 (Highly Recommended)

