Enough of the random ranting from the previous feel post. I ahve been watching a number of films recently and I do really what to recommend 3 films I recently watched.

Silmido

1. Silmido by Woo-Suk Kang
Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Been introduced to this film by the tour guide when I was touring Korea. A very GOOD Film about the history of North and South Korea. In short, a group of criminal sentenced to death was given a second chance to live and fight for the country. They were trained 3 years to assassinate president of North Korea but when they are going out on the mission, the mission is canceled and they are disband. Their trainers are forced to kill them and here comes the struggle between live and humanity. Woah… An amazing piece of historical film from a young film industry… A MUST SEE!!!

Inglourious Basterds

2. Inglourious Basterds by Quentin Tarantino
Rating: 4/5 Stars

A great piece of work from Quentin Tarantino. Nicely crafted and shot. The acting was the main thing that captured my attention for a long 2hr plus film… Brad Pitt was great but the Christoph Waltz who acted as the Col Hans Landa was fantastic! His acting and subtext in every words he said is the key element of the whole film… Nicely crafted in 6 wonderful short chapters, this film will be a classic for those Directors wannabe…

Chaser

3. The Chaser by Na Hong-jin
Rating: 3.5/5 stars

Chaser the second Korean film that I watched… ha-ha most probably from the Korean wave that I brought back from my trip. This show is a killer thriller suspense show of a guy chasing down on a pervert killer… Good work from a first time director and a film worth watching…. Again, I feel that Korean film industry is an area that one should look out for some really nice good films…

