For the first time after graduation, I have finally sent out my first resume out for a media job at Media Development Authority.  For the first time, I have finally got myself back to face the media industry.

In year 2000, I started my education in media training. Since then, I have already been in this industry for 7 years. It is a long journey. I was packing my shelves and saw some of my kindergarten report card, primary school report book, polytechnic application letters, newsletter, etc… I can’t believe I kept so many of those things. Though it might be useless to most people but to me is kind of sentimental to keep all of those things. It makes me thinks of the moment I receive the letter of acceptance to the school and courses that I wanted to go… the feeling was great! Better then tio TOTO or 4D…. haha…

I took a quick glance of what I have applied for polytechnic, 1st choice is Multimedia, then comes IT then electronics, BUSINESS!?! never cross my mind before… haha… It is kind of weird that only until now that I started wanted to go into this industry, to be frank for the sake of money.

This week I have a lot of time to reflect, and yes I have cleared my doubts about what I really want in life! Early this year, when I think of graduating and getting a job, I tell myself what I want is to lead a good life and to do that I must have a lot of money, thus striking me to think of moving out this media industry to financial sector where the money lies… However, I was wrong… wrong in the way that money blinds me…

Now, I got to re-program my mind… What do I really want in life?

Lead a comfortable life free from financial burden – To be able to spent with ease without worries.

A balance work and social life – To be able to spent time with my family and friends. Working hard and playing harder.

Job satisfaction – Nothing beats having job satisfaction at work where you are respected on what you do. No point earning a lot yet I get nothing in value… Then I am a slave for money… That must not be the way…

I have still a few business related job on hand, waiting to be called. However, I really hope that MDA will call me so as to give myself an opportunity to bring myself back to the dynamic and colorful industry that I once love…

