It have been a terrible week since last Thursday… Verdict for FYP is done in a unfair manner… I have no complain with the restriction of 9 films out 17 films… The best will story wins… However, this is not the case… the 9 green light project is not the best… everyone knows it very well… the director themselves knows it very well… People are selfish… so am I… If the 9 films is really better than mine, I have nothing to say… but no… they are not… that makes me feel so sad and devastated upon knowing the verdict…

Well … have think through for a few days and straighten out my thoughts not to direct… anyway I decide to start of my career in camera side… so being Michael’s DP should provide me a good portfolio to get a decent job outside…

However, things changes in the last minute… Nicole decide to give me her slot… happy that she trust me and my ability as a director… I am really glad… Spend sometime thinking about the offer and bringing myself back again… yes… since i am given a chance why not take it…. and make it worth the sacrifice from Nicole… I am glad that people start coming to me and have confident in my story…

I am glad as well to be able to help a number of “Stranglers” filmmaker in getting back their goals, fighting spirit and confidence by giving them some major roles to play in my short film… guess this is not just a FYP for me… but a project that brings everyone together… and I really thanks everyone for the support… lets work this out together… for my friends, for me and for my mum…. 🙂

让我们一起好好的拍完今年!

