Well Mummy 3 is here in town… Lucky I got a free pair of tickets for the movie, or else it would not be worthwhile paying for the movie… ok lah… the movie is not that bad… it’s just me being critical… Story nothing new… plain rubbish about the history of Emperor Qin to a certain extend. Effects good loh.. no doubt with the iconic sand eroding effect from the pass 2 Mummy… The only plus point I can say is the special creature and action packed scene that entertains me… the rest… well story and effects… ok lah… If you are going for a action pack, “effecty” movie… yes give it a go… but don’t set your expectation too high… Brendan Fraser abit sian of his centre parking Macdonald hair style already… can ask him to change hos hairstyle? Jet Li… well he looks weird in CG haha just like The Rock in the previous Mummy as Scorpion King… Maybe we can have a movie soley for the Emperor Qin, then we can have more of Jet Li… 🙂

My verdict 3/5 stars… or maybe a 2.5… 🙂

