February 1st 2008… Chinese New Year is round the corner… However, this year will be different for me and my family… in fact from this point onwards, things will be different at home… We have to get used to living without 1 person around…

 

22nd January 2008 doctor tell us to get mentally prepared the most is 1 week left, the next day the doctor tell us that she will go in 3 days time… After much consideration, we decided to let her go earlier to reduce her suffering… On 24th February 2008, we decided to take out the supporting machine on her and let her go peacefully… The pulse drops within a minute… counting down the number on the machine… She goes peacefully in front of my eyes…

 

Now that she has left, I still feel that she is around… it is so sudden that I can’t believe what have happen… However, I believe we just need some time to overcome this… life goes on… and I vowed to fully put her assets into good use.

 

It’s sad to see that she is unable to see me graduate, get married and see her grandson… It’s sad that I’m not able to bring her oversea for holiday… It’s too late that I realise that I’m ready to take care of her… Things just happen too suddenly…

 

family.jpg

Tan Bee Guat, Violet

(1957 – 2008)

 

You have done enough for us… Is time that we take care of ourselves…

Rest In Peace Mum… Loves You Always

